

Hon Secretary: Dr John Jory johnjory@optusnet.com.au

## **JUDO VICTORIA**

## **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2006**

## **Minutes**

Location: Darebin Community Sports Centre Date: Sunday 20 January 2008

Time: 02:00pm

Meeting Open: 2:17pm

Attendance:

Voting Clubs: Judo Bendigo, C aulfield Judo Club, Bentleigh McKinnon Southern Judo Club,

Endeavour Hills Judo Club, Geelong YMCA Judo Club, JC Martial Arts, Judo Bendigo, Kyu Shin Judo Club, Mornington Judo Club, Victorian Judo Academy.

Non-Voting Clubs: Hurstbridge Judo Club, Melton Judo Club, Newport Judo Club

Apologies: Dando Sports Academy and School, Shinojimakai Judo Club, Bendigo Judo

Academy, Michael Bourke.

Motion #1: That the apologies be accepted.

Moved: Endeavour Hills Seconded: Caulfield Judo Unanimous

Motion #2: That the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2005 held on 26 February 2006 and

corrected on the addenda to the Annual General Meeting 2006 Agenda are true and

correct.

Moved: Thomastown Seconded: Geelong YMCA Unanimous

Motion #3: That the Treasurer's report be received

Moved: Judo Bendigo Seconded: Geelong YMCA Unanimous

Motion #4: That the President's report be received.

Moved: Bentleigh Seconded: VJA Unanimous

## Election of Officers and Ordinary Members of the Committee

The following nominations have been received:

Vice President: Mr Bob Todd, Secretary: Mr Paul Rooke, Treasurer: Dr John Jory,

Committee Members: Place #1: Ms Rebecca Sullivan

Place #2: Mr Michael McLay

Motion #5 In the absence of any alternate candidates the Nominees are declared elected.

Moved: Judo Bendigo Seconded: Bentleigh McKinnon Abstention: 2

Life Memberships

Motion # 6: That Sandy Hollingworth be awarded Life Membership

Moved: Judo Bendigo Seconded: Endeavour Hills Unanimous

Appointment of auditor

Motion #7: That the Auditor for the Financial Year 2007-2008 shall be John Herron.

Moved: Kyushin Seconded: Mornington Unanimous.

**Closure of meeting:** 2:48pm

Judo Victoria would like to make special acknowledgement to the following people:

- Malcolm Slade and Hayden Molnar for the immense amount of time and effort they have put into developing the tournament software and the website.
- Janet Lambert, who has stepped down from the Committee this year after many years of invaluable service.